When the Bible Kicks You in the Gut

The other night I was doing my nightly reading and got kicked in the gut by Proverbs Chapter 1 Verses 20-33.

Too often we are not in prayer when things are going good. I believe that most of us take time to thank Him when things are going good, but speaking for myself, in the past when things are cruising along smoothly I didn’t spend nearly as much time in prayer as I did when things were sour. But when things get sour I was consistently right there asking for His help.

Turns out, He doesn’t like that.

I understand that for many of you this is a “No duh!” situation, but me being new to being in His Word on a regular basis, this was eye-opening so I figured that I would share.

~ by thoughtsofawretchedone on May 28, 2010.

One Response to “When the Bible Kicks You in the Gut”

  1. Yeah, It’s true for me too.

Leave a Reply

 
